Support
Why you're seeing the Tools Not Synced message
You almost certainly want to hit the "sync tools" button.
We store what distraction tools are active/inactive in your browser (so they work) and on our server (so we can give feedback on how well they work).
Sometimes, the settings in your browser become different from those on our server. This usually happens because you use multiple browsers or computers, you signed in using a different ScreenLab or Chrome account, you reinstalled the browser extension, etc.
That causes you to see tools checked (or unchecked) on the settings pages that don't (or do) actually work in your browser. Clicking "Sync Tools" will make all your tools work the same as you see in the checkboxes.